Botany Science

What are 7 components of soil?

Figure 1. Soil is composed of a matrix of minerals, organic matter, air, and water.

They are carbon, hydrogen, nitrogen, oxygen, phosphorus, and potassium .

Soil organic matter is composed chiefly of carbon, hydrogen, oxygen, nitrogen and smaller quantities of sulfur and other elements .